Writing a Feature Film: Day 1

For the last year or so, I have been working on a few scripts, and finished one that is a short film. I have tried to write a full length feature film, and never finished them. I hate to say it, but I think the reason for not finishing it is because I got bored of writing it. In my opinion, if your bored when writing something, then its will most likely be a boring film.

I came up with a screenplay I would like to write, and just finished writing a few pages today. Every sentence I wrote, every Character I made has kept me wanting to write more.

I don’t have a title for it yet, and don’t want to get into the film until I am atleast half way done. I am hoping Saturday I will have half of it written.

I will say the film is about Poker, “Texas Hold’em to be exact.”
I am pretty excited about it, and already got a few locations I am thinking about that would be fricken sweet.

I will be posting updates, as I continue writing my screenplay.

Leave a Reply

